ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Long Time No Post

Well it doesn’t take too much to work out i haven’t been writing much lately.

I’d like there to be at least an excuse, or even better a reason – but no, I’ll have to come clean and admit i just haven’t made writing a priority like i had planned to.

Since my last blog, i have now been to New Delhi in an effort to gain some certifications. I’ll leave myself a bit of scope to write more later – flying with Air Malasia, the confronting nature of poverty in New Delhi, and studying with Koenig Solutions.

While the Autism Marathon continues, I’m very happy to point to success – we all attended football presentation and there was nothing which happened to make that a bad idea. Regardless of my early concerns, my son is tackling reading with grate enthusiasm, and is currently loving Suess classics such as “The Diggingest Dog” and “Go, Dog, Go”. Family life presents us with the same type of challenges i recall from my own childhood, and does not seem vastly different to what I have watched my brothers going through with their own children.

So, red-faced and feeling sheepish, all I can suggest is I’ve written again today. And I’ll be aiming to do more, soon!

3 responses to “Long Time No Post

  1. Di Maitland October 10, 2011 at 10:07 am

    Well, there you go! 🙂
    Great to hear about the reading! Nick also loves Dr Seuss, although the reading is another story!

  2. CaRRiE October 11, 2011 at 11:48 am

    🙂 We started on Dr Seuss and now my boy reads massive text books on space, science, the environment….anything that gives him knowladge (his words) going great guns Westie so happy to hear it 🙂 ❤

  3. Westie October 11, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    Tried to read to him last night, apparently I don’t do it right any more – he called out for his sister to come in instead.

Leave a Reply

