ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Now on Instagram

I’m feeling cheeky today so, my blog post is going to be self promotional. Most of you probably know me personally. You know I’m on stacks of websites, both as me, and as Westie.

Thanks to the wonderful thing that is an iPhone, I’m now on Instagram, too. If you don’t know, you can’t actually directly see somebodys Instagram feed by going to Instagram’s own website – but webstagram.com fills that niche quite nicely.

So far, I’ve been doing a fair bit of experimenting, and following great people like:

@theblondeview

@dadgineer

@lostandtired

@wonderfullyfi

@alanzeyes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There are more that I’m following, but some of you have made it a little tricky to work out which one is you in amonst your stream of pictures… there is this tag #selfportrait, just so you know (*hint* *hint*)

If you’re listed, you can know that you are inspiring me regularly.

4 responses to “Now on Instagram

  1. Westie June 24, 2012 at 10:17 am

    Yuck.
    Can’t do anything simply on wordpress. I wonder if they want me to go pro? Something tells me that’s not happening real soon.

  2. WonderfullyFi June 24, 2012 at 10:18 am

    Aww, ain’t you sweet ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Alan June 24, 2012 at 11:48 am

    oh, I didn’t realise you weren’t self-hosting. No wonder you’re having problems with widgets. Let me know if you need a host. I pay about $5 a month and I have control over what I do. (Then you can use Facebook for WordPress for your commenting system, and so many other widgets! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

