ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

How great is my wife

I don’t say it often enough, truly.

My wife. Is absolutely fantastic.

WestyBec

If you don’t believe me, go check out the blog she just started on WordPress, some of her tweets, or her facebook page.

I’m going to spell out all the things she is awesome at:

  • Obviously, she picked me, and has stuck with me for a LONG TIME
  • She is the mother to our three wonderful children
  • Some of the things I do would drive the most forgiving of people absolutely insane
  • She has learned so many things about Autism over the last five or six years it would make your head spin
  • The number of times she has helped out her friends I have lost count
  • The things she cooks are absolutely amazing
  • Every time I look, she is learning about some new way of helping her friends, or her children, or me… and sometimes, herself
  • Over the last little while, she has been smashing away at Weight Watchers, Zumba, 50 Days Sugar Free Challenge, and a few other tools, to get herself into the shape she wants to be
  • Every week I leave the house at some stupid time on Monday Morning. I stress and worry, but she does not give me any reason to, she does not add to it, she is making my life as easy as it could be given our current lifestyle

I’m sure there are a lot more that I have forgotten. Maybe you can remind me of some?

5 responses to “How great is my wife

  1. WonderfullyFi July 16, 2012 at 11:53 am

    She certainly is all that and more!
    You truly have a good one there 🙂
    Now come over and teach the bastard I live with how to appreciate his wife will ya!

  2. Westie July 16, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    I’ve seen what you post about what you all get up to. You know he appreciates you.

    We have a lot in common I think, both trying hard our own way to do what we can and quite probably wondering most of the time what more we could be doing.

    What I do know is, Bec doesn’t sing her own praises loudly enough. And too often, I’m not, either.

  3. Felicity Moore July 16, 2012 at 11:23 pm

    She’s a keeper, for sure, Westy.

  4. mumtoj July 18, 2012 at 1:25 pm

    Aww nice to know a man can appreciate his wife. You have a good one 🙂

Leave a Reply

