ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

New Beginnings

Here I am home from another week away. A jam-packed full week it was, too, with visits from different branches of the family, and work deciding to relocate about a hundred people between a few different buildings – enough that I decided by lunch time that the week was finished… so I ended up being home early.

So where were the new starts?

There was myself, checking out Pinterest. Are you on there? If you are, let me know! So far, I’m still struggling to work out what to do with it.

There is my mate Alan, starting out his blog With Sauce On That? I’m really hoping that he is heading out this weekend sometime and there will be a new blog telling us all about another place to eat around Canberra.

And my own wife WestyBec getting Westycentral off the ground. Her blog is going to be a lot more hands-on with the struggles of raising kids and living in a home with Autism than mine will be for the next while – given that I’m now a bit of a visitor in my own home.

Tomorrow, I’m hoping that I’ll be giving my kids a chance to catch up with my parents – who they have not seen for a while – before my parents get their motorhome fixed so they can head North for the rest of the Winter.

Where-ever you are, I hope you’re heading into a great weekend with your family.

One response to “New Beginnings

  1. Alan Howard July 27, 2012 at 11:01 am

    curse you! I didn’t get out of there until just before 5pm. I completed validation about 2:30, then was working on a report for the boss man so he could send it to the bigger boss woman by 5pm.

    Good to be going soon 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

