ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

There’s more than WordPress

So here I am with a hundred posts under my belt. Gee that feels great!

I notice now, that I have attracted a range of followers across a range of websites.  And fair enough, quite a few of you follow me from one location to another…

Over at twitter.com, there’s about a hundred following me there. Which seems to be where I spend most of my time, raising a wide range of subjects but generally coming back time and again to my core themes of autism, parenting, and being active in my community – especially through sport.

Only a small portion have jumped the divide and chosen to “like” me on Facebook at my ImaWestie page.

Yet here, I have almost double that number following my blog posts. A lot of you have joined since I started my blog a day challenge, thanks greatly to Alan over at Think Wisely.

I truly am trying to reach out to all of you, and to build a community. I would love to hear more feedback from you, and hope to turn that into the inspiration to come up with another hundred or so blog posts – about technology, being a geek, raising sons, daughters, living in a family with Autism, raising pets. Hopefully, moving to Canberra.

So please, pop over to Facebook and check out my page there if you haven’t already. Join me on Twitter, drop me a line and let me know you’re there… I’ll certainly check in and participate in whatever conversation you have going on.

4 responses to “There’s more than WordPress

  1. Alan Howard July 30, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    thanks for the mention, mate,most appreciated. You’re doing great with your posts 🙂

  2. Suse July 31, 2012 at 6:06 pm

    I’m following your blog now too – thanks for visiting mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

