ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Ten Day Challenge Day Nine

Day Nine: Two things you wish you could do
Wow, just wow.

Two things.
Only two things, when there are just so many. I would love to do a whole bunch of things.

I’m going to pick two, and talk about them, but don’t by any means assume I’ve gone through some cataloguing and prioritising process on a Friday night.

Just two.

The first one is “a lap”. Or “The Lap.” As in a lap of Australia, in whichever direction seems best at the time.

Why? Because if I do this one thing, then it encompasses so many other things. Time with my wife and kids, seeing so many parts of this country -both parts I have seen already and those I’m yet to see. Probably, time to think while being in the moment. A chance to discover some inspiration and an opportunity to provide my kids with new situations every day.

Second thing?
With a wave of my hand, let my youngest son speak. That’s all.

It’s not so much to ask, is it?

Leave a Reply

