ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Ten Day Challenge Day Ten

Of all the challenges Tezza at MyTeeFine has set, todays challenge is the one I feel the most confronted by. Yet many people would find todays challenge quite trivial.

One person I can trust.

Should be easy, right? Pick one, any one, talk about them.

One. Person. I can. Trust.

I can get the feeling that other people trust more readily than I do. Not really a problem with that, is there.

But it makes me talking about who I can trust rather difficult, when my list is so small.

Talking about my wife, well I gather that is a bit of a trivial answer.

My trust though, is either compartmentalised, or all-encompassing. Only one person has my all-encomapassing trust – and it is unfair to include her in this post.

So that leaves, the people who hold a tiny compartmentalised component of my trust.

I trust them with my car. A thing, which means nothing to me.

I trust them with my house. A building which again means little more to me than the car does.

Who do I trust with my children? Collectively? I can break that up into pieces of my childrens lives that I trust different people with.

Who, though, do I trust with me?

I think I am coming back to one very special person, who has been with me for far too many bad times and possibly not enough good ones.
But we’re working on that.

There is only one person, and that person is my wife. Right now, she’s the only person who has my full trust. And I think that’s how it’s all supposed to work.

One Person I Trust

Leave a Reply

