ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

An article a day… for “a while”

A couple of months ago now I arrived in Canberra and started working with a guy who is now blogging over at Warrior Sage on Tumblr. In a little bit of to-and-fro it came up that I had written a lot more in the past than I was doing at that time, and the gauntlet was thrown down that I should aim to write a blog a day. For a while.

Well, I think he put a number on it, but whatever it was, I’m sure it wasn’t the 71 that now show up on my Article a day category. As I said on that first effort at an article a day, I’m aiming to not just hit some magic number… then stop!

I’m glad that the challenge was thrown down for me to take up, and I really aim to continue with the effort at daily writing. There has been one ten-day challenge, which really helped me break a bit of a writing hump, and I strongly recommend it for anybody who is struggling to come up with something to come up with a topic.

One response to “An article a day… for “a while”

  1. Alan September 3, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    I’m glad you’re enjoying it 🙂 And thanks for the shout out of my new blog, appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

