ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Transport Tuesday

Happily, today I return to my Transport Tuesday theme. With some discussion at work, I have found that I need to be at work early on Wednesday each week. This means that cycling to work on Wednesday is a Bad Idea (TM). However, cycling on Tuesday seems to be able to work well.

After two weeks of not riding my bike, though, this mornings bike ride was a bit of a struggle – however, it turned out to be an enjoyable struggle.

A Shifting Spanner, thanks to Rentia Venter at iDEA DRIVEN

Which is more than I can say for the ride home. Somehow, I managed to pick up a nail or something similar in my rear tyre. This is something that I needed tools to repair, tools that I do not carry with me when I commute to work. I stopped on the way home to see if I could get the tools I needed – a “shifting spanner” was all that I needed – but without knowing where I really was, I wasn’t able to find what I needed.

So, I rode home with a flat tyre.

I really, really don’t recommend riding a bicycle, while it has a flat tyre. But it seemed a better option at that moment than chaining my bike to a post, and walking.

What I really need to do, is order the part my other bike needs, and get it out of  Peters’ shed.

Enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

