ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Celebration of success continues

I wish this was my picture!

What a milestone!

I’m all about success and I’m happy to shout from the rooftops to share the success of anyone, with everyone. And Di over at Bright Side Of Life is as wonderful a candidate as any for sharing success.

Di is one of those people I have only met online. I really would love to meet her along with quite a few other people I have only met so far through the screen – Facebook, Twitter or blogs are all fantastic but they are nothing like sharing a barbeque, drink, a quiet moment or a not-so-quiet moment in the midst of the kids.

18,000 page views is a fantastic result for Di, paying off her wonderful work talking about RDI therapy for children with Autism.

As well as her own son Nick, she has done fantastic work for the Autism community in South Africa – while sharing and engaging with people in her home New Zealand as well as Australia, the US, and UK.

18000 is just the beginning. 20 and 50 thousand will be turning up before you know it!

One response to “Celebration of success continues

  1. Bright Side of Life September 9, 2012 at 3:21 am

    Hey Westie, thanks for the shout out. I got such a surprise when I clicked onto your blog post! Thanks for mentioning the RDI, although most of my posts are not about RDI but just general rambling hee hee. I also think that it would be great to meet up with you guys and all the other lovely people that I have met online! One day! Thanks again, I really appreciate the compliment. Di x

Leave a Reply

