ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Puppies: 2012

Today, my wife was fantastically clever enough to rehome the last of seven puppies.

We all know, puppies are cute.

Cute, but destructive.

Especially when their mum is a pure working breed, and their dad is half malamute.

The pups were born on my daughters birthday, July 1. So they are now ten weeks old. Which means, “too old to stay hanging around with mum” in dog-years.

Sure, the puppies were having a ball.

My kids were having a ball.

Even random visitors were having a pretty good time.

Some chickens were not having such a great time, though.

Our back yard, stopped having a great time a few weeks ago.

And I have been planning to have a weekend away this coming weekend for quite a few weeks now.

So in closing.

Pups are great. Especially, when they all find new homes.

2 responses to “Puppies: 2012

  1. wolviegrrl September 13, 2012 at 11:03 pm

    Daww! I love puppies! But I know what you mean. My aunt’s a breeder, and she pretty much tells me the exact same thing. Her backyard usually looks pretty good. Then again, she has a huge backyard. *Shrugs*

    • Westie September 16, 2012 at 9:27 pm

      I think, the chickens were putting enough stress on our backyard as it was.
      Adding seven puppies sorta well and truly broke that camel’s back. Especially when I’m not home long enough each week to do much about the state of it.

Leave a Reply

