ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Wheels that Were

For a bit over the last year now, I’ve been driving a Holden Rodeo ute.

20120926-221629.jpg
I bought it in a terrible hurry, without a great deal of planning. It was bought to do whatever I might need of a car in the twelve months after leaving one job and indeed it has managed that – although, it has given me a few issues.

20120926-221705.jpg
I’m hoping that tomorrow will be my last long distance drive in it, as I return it one last time to my home in Sydney, where my new car is due to be delivered tomorrow.

20120926-221819.jpg
There has been something great about driving what is probably the “gruntiest” car I have owned, ever. But I am looking forward to stepping back to a nimble, comparatively small car.

Leave a Reply

