ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Transport Tuesday

20121009-232023.jpg
That there is the wonderful ute that took me to and from Canberra for the last six months, along with a fair bit of other motoring since August last year.

While it caused me some trouble, this was hand in hand with the poor thing being used for far more than I had purchased it to do. In my motoring life, this has been a sure-fire recipe for failure.

It is now up for sale with about 240,000 km on the speedo, along with a hopeful price but a realistic attitude from me regarding the sale. It’s not something I relish, and I have every expectation that several people will be telling me how they would be able to obtain quite a bit more money for such a car than I will – buy they will wait till I sell it to come forward with this pearl of wisdom, I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

