ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Yet another milestone

Hoorah!

It’s a small thing, but it’s a thing, but I have now passed 500 “likes” here on this blog.

I will keep writing. My inspiration won’t always be great. I don’t always drop in quotes about the massive challenges we all face on a daily basis. I might not talk about the same thing every day. I will talk about the boring and mundane, along with the wondrous – to me, my wife, daughter or sons. I will talk about movies. I will talk about parenting, my kids, my pets, and my home, and I hope my wife!

I will also over the next year talk about how I am continuing my plan to relocate my family from Sydney to Canberra, what specifically I am looking for in a school, a location to live, and indeed a family home.

I hope you stay along for the ride, and chime in at any time with your comments or feedback.

7 responses to “Yet another milestone

  1. Blessed Mama October 15, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    Wait….what? You’re moving????

    • Westie October 15, 2012 at 10:40 pm

      Sometime before 2014. From our section of Paradise, with it’s home invasions and home-made rocket launchers, distinct lack of neighbors of a similar cultural background to ourselves, fireworks at any night of the week, the biggest Fibro Mansion on the street…

      It’s a year and counting.
      It started the weekend just gone, with cleaning out Magpies room, and eradicating some Excess Stuff.

  2. Alan October 15, 2012 at 11:02 pm

    It’s great to see you still going 🙂

  3. Bright Side of Life October 16, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    Nice one, Westie. Probably a good move to make the…. move! It must be hard being away from your family during the week.

    • Westie October 16, 2012 at 8:31 pm

      Yeah, it’s quite difficult. I miss so much. In my family, what I am doing at the moment has a pretty significant sense of being normal for at least a couple of years – only one of my brothers has had to do it for a little while.

      If I can keep it to two years. I will be happy.

Leave a Reply

