ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Who are we to define communication for other people? Given the struggles we’ve had with our youngest, I personally will acccept any method or medium that my children feel comfortable with.
I know that the methods I use to communicate didn’t exist for my parents. The methods my parents used to form a community are totally alien to me. Now in their 70’s, my parents seem to “text” or “sms” more than I do.
I Love to recieve a text message. It means “somebody wants to tell me something.” I never see an sms as an invitation to converse. I have no idea why that is…
Similarly, I have two types of phone conversation: “I’ll be there in 10 minutes. Bye!” is the main one, the other one is an aimless conversation that will go for three or so hours…

One response to “

  1. Good Deed October 20, 2012 at 12:57 am

    Indeed, who are we to define communication for other people…

Leave a Reply

