ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Favourite song

There are not many songs I come close to knowing the words to. I guess those that I do, make it to the short list of my favorite songs?

Mum and dad and Danny
Saw the passing out parade
At Puckapunyal, it was long march from cadets
5th Batallion was the next to tour and it was me who drew the card, we did Conungra and Shoal Water before we left

Townsville lined the footpath as we marched down to the quay
this clipping from the paper shows us young and strong and keen,
here’s me in my slouch hat, with my SLR and greens

God help me.

I was only 19.

5 responses to “Favourite song

  1. Westie November 1, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Woot! My 200th post, is about one of my favorite songs. Gotta be happy with that.

  2. tinkerbelle86 November 2, 2012 at 2:10 am

    well done on your 200th post ūüôā

  3. Alan November 2, 2012 at 6:17 am

    that’s also one of my favourites.

    Frankie kicked a mine the day that mankind kicked the moon.
    God help me, he was only 19.

    • Westie November 2, 2012 at 7:50 pm

      Its a fantastic song, isnt it? That was not a bad effort of blogging from a phone from memory, up until embedding the video. I still can’t work that bit out from the phone!

Leave a Reply

