ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

My wonderful weekend

I haven’t talked about it much here, but I’m a pretty keen gardener. I enjoy knowing that I can start something, work toward improving it over a long time, see it grow and enjoy it.
Generally my form of gardening is quite inexpensive. I propagate my own plants, or grow from seed. My main cost is “time” and generally it is the time I spend relaxing possibly with one or more of the kids, or the dogs.

Over the weekend, while gardening, I was approached and asked if I wished to be rid of some palm trees which really dominated my front garden. As it so happened, the answer was yes – and having sold my ute recently I also had the money hanging around to go toward the expense.

Here are the photos of the progress.

20121106-213640.jpg

20121106-213654.jpg

20121106-213726.jpg

20121106-213712.jpg

I am hoping that without these trees absorbing every drop of moisture from my garden, the plants I have been attempting to establish will be free to really get established.

After a hard day “supervising” this work (they really needed me to keep an eye on them, right? 😉 ), I came inside to see Bob the Builder Fan and Princess P building Angry Birds structures.

Leave a Reply

