ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Thank God I’m a (long-haired) Country Boy

Here in Australia, dogs are about as useful as at least three people on almost any farm which relies on animals rather than some sort of crop. My rural upbringing is why my dogs of choice are somewhere between knee and waist high – at the moment we have a border collie, as well as a border collie cross.

This photo shows me at about 16 years of age. Apparently that’s the prime of our life, right?

Westie sometime around 1986 to 88

My hair is shorter, my glasses smaller, but most people would easily recognise me as still the same guy.

Leave a Reply

