ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

The countdown!

For those of you who haven’t been keeping up, we are now within 5 weeks of Christmas. For a second year running, it seems I have an employer with “commitment issues” who wishes to confirm neither that they will prefer me to return after Christmas … or not?

So I’m back on the lookout for my next job. Jobhunting is something I haven’t devoted much time to over the years since I left school. On average I think I have only changed jobs every four years. On a few of those occaisions, I was asked if I would be interested in the job I was moving onto. So the whole idea of actually marketting myself is not all that familiar to me.

I’m off to not that bad a start, having piqued the interest of some suitable people… with about four weeks to go, I’m hopeful I will be secure come Christmas.

4 responses to “The countdown!

  1. Bright Side of Life November 25, 2012 at 2:25 am

    Oh no, Westie. Good luck with finding another job and may it be a bit closer to home!

Leave a Reply

