ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

/Westie kicks the dirt…

Excuses?

Me? Yep, I got ’em.

This week, I will pull out the old, battered, “life got in the way” card. I’m not going to brag, but I will say I have just worked 13 days straight and some of them involved working more than 13 hours in a row. Several days, I finished work, drove home, went to bed, woke up and returned to work.

Today, I managed to buy my son his birthday present. This involved lining up at a very popular (because it’s cheap!) store in Sydney, and buying him a headset for the computer. He is hoping to make Minecraft themed videos, featuring his character doing whatever it is you do in Minecraft, commentated by him. Not bad, for a bloke who has just turned nine years old.

Tonight, we celebrated both me being in the same city as my family, and my sons birthday, by hitting a regular haunt. It was great, but I’m exhausted.

I’m sorry, that I have dropped the ball on my blog-a-day. I’m also going to say up front that it’s going to have a few more missed days between today and 31/12/12. I hope your own count-down to Christmas is going well – assuming of course that the Mayans were wrong, and we all get to celebrate Christmas 2012!

2 responses to “/Westie kicks the dirt…

  1. westybec December 16, 2012 at 12:18 am

    it’s just not good enough Westie đŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

