ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Day in the Sun

Yesterday, my family went out to dinner to both celebrate Magpie’s birthday, and because after being away for so long I just wanted to.
We came home to a message that my nephew is in town and would like to catch up with his cousins. So today for the first time in a long time I went to a Sydney beach – at Coogee – in fact it was the first time I have been to a Sydney beach with my wife or kids!

We had a great day. Well, I did, and BTB Fan seemed to.

My nephew is having the type of career I was worried I may have when I was very young – driving agricultural equipment – but unlike me he is enjoying it and earning a pretty ok living (I drive plenty on my fathers farm).

It was really great to spend the day with him, and his girlfriend. I hope he left knowing how much his offer to spend his time with my family meant to me.

2 responses to “Day in the Sun

  1. Alan December 16, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    glad you had a great day. I did too. Got a bit sunburnt 😦

    • Westie December 16, 2012 at 11:08 pm

      Well… A few of us got more than “a bit” sunburned, but I don’t think it’s enough to be a concern. We were packed up in time for a late lunch – fish and chips within sight of the surf.

Leave a Reply

