ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

A final busy week

Today, I got the news I have been waiting for, for a little while. My contract is at an end, because the government department I work for is out of money for the work they are only half way through.

In good news, I have been applying for a number of roles, and getting call-backs. It seems I have even been getting callbacks based on resumes which are now quite old… I asked one recruiter to send me the most recent resume they have for me and it was TWELVE MONTHS OLD! So now I send them my current resume I should look even better, right?

All the best for the lead up to Christmas.

Leave a Reply

