ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Launching Westie Fitness

Westiefit BlogAfter some mild experimenting with apps, I worked out that my own fitness is important enough that I should microblog, photograph, and full on blog about it.

Yesterdays post really belongs in the final category. I would really like to rabbit on about fitness enough that doing that here would probably be distracting or annoying. So… I’ve launched my fitness blog at Westie Fitness. So far it’s off the ground with an About page, and not much else.

So I hope I haven’t caused too much rucus with my app experimentation. From time to time there may be an announcement about the other page… but it will be low key!

5 responses to “Launching Westie Fitness

  1. Alan December 24, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    that’s excellent. I’ll follow it now 🙂

    • Westie December 24, 2012 at 6:33 pm

      Thanks Alan! Hey, I would love for you to do a guest piece about that Yoga video thing you had a while back – weather it was great, or not so great.

      • Alan December 24, 2012 at 6:36 pm

        Pfft. The video was great, but I lacked motivation to push through my own pain and discomfort associated with the yoga. I’ll revisit it in the new year 🙂

      • Westie December 24, 2012 at 6:48 pm

        Your problem is the reverse of mine. I have motivation, I lack resources aimed at guys which actually describe what I need to do, to increase flexibility – which reduces pain and improves the outcome of all excercise.

  2. Alan December 24, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    you’ll find those resources. They’re out there 🙂

Leave a Reply

