ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Summer UGH!

So… My article a day has taken a bit of a body blow, lately.

Life is far from routine right now, and I have a few irons all in the fire at once. By the time I customise a resume and cover letter for three or four jobs, and attempt to talk to a recruiting agent or hiring manager, and make some efforts around the house, and get some form of fitness work in…

Excuses. We all have them. Mine is “I stopped making writing a blog a day such a high priority.”

Not too much of a crime, I hope.
But all the blog-a-day posts I wrote, have helped me to be better prepared to write these cover letters and resume modifications than I was before I started. I have Alan to thank for that motivation.

Where to from here?
That it seems is going to be a next blog. And this one, I’m going to be cheeky and publish… Yesterday!

Leave a Reply

