ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

My fitness routine has taken a bit of a blow, but I’m heading back on track now. Check out my latest blog on WestieFitness.

Westie Fitness

Like many people, I started my exercise kick powered by guilt, a burst of enthusiasm, and the inherent knowledge we all share of our own indestructible nature.

That was short lived.

I have not run since January 3. And for most of the time since then I have been quite limited in my ability to even walk, with pain in my ankles, knees, and particularly my Achilles’ tendon.

So … What have I been doing about it?

I have preserved through my pain and walked anyway – although the distances have been reduced.

I have been swimming quite a bit. 10 laps “most days” only counting my overran laps – I have swum breast stroke as well but not kept count of those laps.

I have been doing quite a bit of body weight work in the form of push-ups, kettle bell exercises, and elements of body pump fitness. I’m…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

