ImaWestie

Raising little Westies, and life as parent of a special needs son

Capital idea

After somewhat of a break, I find myself back in Canberra.

My work here resumed part way through last week. My break was longer than I had hoped for, but not quite excessively so.

My kids have returned to school.

My wife is looking to broader opportunities at work.

My work… well, it’s mayhem.

I’m at a bit of a stage where I am rethinking the frequency of my blogging. There was a definite stage there where it felt a chore not a means of reaching out, communicating or expression of my thoughts and feelings.

I’ve been very interesting in following #Auspol on twitter since Julia Gillard announced the impending Australian Federal election which is due in September this year. This seems directly related to the mayhem at work. I’m a bit sick of hearing about Modern Families. Great TV show, I’m hoping it disappears as a slogan, though.

So, while I’m back… I dunno if it’s “blog a day” back, but yep… I’m back.

4 responses to “Capital idea

  1. Alan Howard February 18, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    So good to have you back đŸ™‚

  2. Heath March 22, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    I used to be suggested this website through my cousin. I’m not certain whether or not this put up is written by him as no one else realize such targeted approximately my trouble. You’re incredible!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

